Artist registrations are open through June 15, 2024! Learn more.

< Back to Fringe Festival 2021 Archives

How Many Times


Categories: Dance, Interdisciplinary, Music

Dates: September 6, 2021 - October 3, 2021

Run Time: 1440 mins

Venue: THE INTERNET (Digital Shows)


As a result of this pandemic, each of us have had our structures dismantled to wildly different degrees; while some have adjusted by staying the same, others have completely reinvented the structure of their day-to-day. We are presenting a digital experience that considers the cycle of breaking and re-adapting, thinking about what it looks and feels like to move towards new or revert to old structures and forms within ourselves.

Leah Friedman, Roy Aizen, Jesse Antonoff, Jake Pettit

This crew came together to create while living together during the first year of the pandemic.

Leah Friedman is a Philadelphia-based dancer, creator, and researcher. She has performed with Philadanco!, Philadanco’s D/2, and #dbdanceproject, and has presented digital work with Proteo Media (2020, 2021) and thINKingDANCE (2020). Leah holds a B.S. in Cognitive Neuroscience, works as an AI & educational technology researcher, and thinks a lot about cyborgs and nature.

Roy Aizen has several years of experience performing and creating a broad range of music through both drums and electronic mediums. His recent creations draw from organic sounds to create vast, celestial soundscapes. Currently, he works as a user experience researcher at a digital agency.

Jesse Antonoff is originally from Long beach, CA and currently lives in Philadelphia, where he teaches and writes/creates things.

Jake Pettit studied Interactive Digital Media at Drexel University. For his senior thesis, Jake was the lead designer on a team of other IDM students to create an interactive art exhibit involving experimental technology and interactions. Since graduating Jake has worked as a Visual Designer for a software company, and a freelance web and graphic designer.


Dance & Video Editing: Leah Friedman, Music: Roy Aizen, Design, Development, & Video Editing: Jake Pettit, Writing: Jesse Antonoff


Please Wait
Talking to the Box Office...